Wood burning stove

Finally got the fan on my woodburning stove working. What a difference! Thermostat not working, so fan is on high all the time for now. Kind of loud but I can deal with it until I get a new thermostat.

Ridiculous heat output compared to a regular fireplace with less than half the wood.

We have a forced air wood stove that will make you open the windows in Jan. I also have a pellet stove that will be getting replaced this summer for a old time wood stove. My reason for that is if we loose power we have no heat because both heating sources use power.

Site Supporter and beta tester
    You folks might want to check out the Eco Fans. They are heat activated, sit right on the top of a woodburning stove and nice circulate the air without electricity. KInd of spend initially but I have been using the 2-blade style for 20 years and am extremely please with the results. You will NEVER feel any air blowing, but within an hour of mine starting up the bedrooms 60 feet away, down the hall are a nice 70 degrees while the livingroom is maybe 75 all of which is a nice comfortable temp when it's below freezing outside. I have burned out the heat sensing strip once on the bottom of a fan, contacted the company in Canada and they made arrangements to send me a new fan for 1/2 the price of one in the store! Been using that replacement one for 12 years now with no problems.

Thanks for posting that Goatlady. I've been waiting to see someone that I knew was "living it" offer a review of these! Thank you.

This is the same "Eco Fan" that is offered by Northern Tool correct?
    "What the heck happened to you man? You went soft. Your like a cute little puppy, holding a kitten."

Site Supporter and Beta Tester